Users

Users are your team members in awork.

A user can be part of several teams with the same account (and therefore the same login credentials). As shown below, the account of [email protected]out.com is part of two teams, Moon and Mars. Tommy uses the same email address and credentials to access both teams. While only one account exists, there is one user entity in each team linked to the account. A user entity is always team-specific.

All actions and events in awork are associated to a user. Almost all entities have a CreatedBy and UpdatedBy property which refer to a user in the team.

User details

The detailed information of users includes status, contact details and tags. The status of a user is based on whether he or she has accepted the invitation, been activated or deactivated, etc. The contact details and tags are configurable by the user.

Activate/Deactivate

A user in awork can only be activated/deactivated by users with sufficient permissions to do so. An activated user is available throughout the entire system. A deactivated user will still be part of the team but cannot be assigned to any project/task and can no longer log in.

Contact Info

A user can have one or more contact info objects. These types are: Phone, Address, E-Mail, Messenger, Social profiles, etc. The following subtypes are available: Business, Private, Slack, etc.

Permissions

Each user has the permissions to change their own data at any time. However, as soon as the data of other users is visible or changeable, this requires permissions on the feature user-master-data.
To configure the environment for the users permissions on the feature user-manage-config are needed. This can be used to rename the user’s tags, for example.

If you want to try out these endpoints, click the following button and get all the endpoints as a collection for Postman.